IAAPA International Axis And Allies Players Association



IAAPA Recruiting Department: The Final Hurdle


Please answer the following questions and press the button Submit Answers at the bottom of the page when you finish. You must answer all questions.

Are the sea zones at the top of the board adjacent to the sea zones at the bottom of the board?
True or False: A carrier can accommodate 2 fighters or 1 bomber.
1. What is the production limit of a bid Industrial Complex (IC)?

a. Since a bid IC is placed at the start of the game, its production is unlimited.
b. The bid IC is not an original IC, and as such you can only place as many
units per turn as the production value of that territory.
c. Zero, since you are not allowed to include an IC in your bid.
d. A bid IC has twice the output capability of an IC that would be purchased
later in the game.
Can infantry retreat from battles along with other units even though they only have one movement point?
True or False: A player with 50 IPCs can legally purchase this at the start of his turn: 2 INF, 1 ARM, 2 TRN, 1 AC and 1 FTR.
The Wake Island Sea Zone has a Japanese aircraft carrier with 1 fighter on board. The carrier
is attacked and sunk by a US submarine. The fighter...
a. is lost.
b. may fly to any friendly territory within a flight range of 4.
c. may hover over the sea zone until Japan's next turn.
d. may land on Wake Island.
Which of the following is a TRUE statement?

a All naval units can hit air units when defending.
b You may have more than one AA Gun in the same territory.
c Only submarines (in the attacking force) may retreat during naval combat.
d You can perform a Strategic Bombing Raid and an attack on the same territory in the same turn, with different units.
True or False: If an aircraft flies over a transport which has an AA gun on it on its way to battle (during combat movement), does the AA gun fire at the aircraft?
True or False: When you receive Industrial Technology through Weapons Development, future weapons development rolls cost only 4 IPCs.
True or False: Since an armored unit has a movement factor of two can it use one of its movement points to go from Libya to Egypt and then use the other to board a transport in the Red Sea Zone.